IPSA Index About us Executive Members Online Registration IPSA Award Contact Us

IPSA Award                                                                                          Past IPSA Award



Dear Friends,

Dear Friends,
Indian Political Science Association invites nominations from its members for IPSA
National Awards, 2016 in the following categories:-

1. Prof. VS Ram IPSA National Senior Political Scientist Award
Given in memory of Professor V S Ram, who established the first university department of Political Science in Lucknow University in 1922, this award has been instituted to honour senior scholars of Political Science in the country, who have contributed to the discipline in substantially significant manner by way of their academic excellence, intellectual pursuits, scholarly publications and overall activities. the nominee should normally be above 55 years of age.

2. IPSA National Young Political Scientist Award-
This award is intended to encourage young scholars of Political Science below the age of 40 years who have demonstrated their academic strength and deep interest in research by their publications and other activities.

3. Shri Nihal Singh Yadav IPSA National Award

Instituted in memory of a Sanskrit scholar, this award is intended to promote studies on ancient Indian politics. This award is given to scholars who have contributed significantly to the studies and research of ancient Indian political thinking and system.

4. Professor G Ram Reddy IPSA National Award
This award has been instituted in memory of Professor G Ram Reddy, former President of the Indian Political Science Association and former Chairman of University Grants Commission. This award is to be given to scholars who have made special contribution to the study of governance and democratic decentralization.

5. AB Vajpayee IPSA National Award
Instituted after Sri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, former Prime Minister of India, who pioneered diaspora studies in India, this award intends to honour senior scholars who have contributed to the study of Indian diaspora ad synergy with Indian politics along with migration studies.

6. Jagdish Chandra Sharma IPSA National Award
Named after Shri Jagdish Chandra Sharma, one of the founders of diaspora studies in India, this award is intended to encourage young researchers dedicatedly working on Indian diaspora.

1. All of IPSA National Awards shall consist of a plaque, a citation, a shawl and a cheque.
2. The last date of submission of nominations by any member of IPSA for himself/herself
or someone else is 20th July, 2016.
3. The nomination should contain a detailed CV and copies of at least five best publications of
the candidate along with a passport size color photograph.
4. The nominations should be sent to the Dr. Sanjeev K. Sharma, General Secretary and Treasurer, IPSA, Department of Political Science, CCS University, Meerut-250005 (UP) under sealed cover only through Speed Post/Registered, Parcel clearly mentioning bearing Nomination for IPSA National Awards, 2016 on the cover of the envelope.

IPSA National Awards, 2015 on the cover of the envelope.
For any further query, please do not hesitate to contact me on officeipsa@gmail.com

With warm regards,
Your Sincerely

Dr Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
General Secretary and Treasurer
Indian Political Science Association


News and Events

View All

Contact Us

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma,
General Secretary & Treasurer,
Indian Political Science Association
Chaudhary Charan Singh University
Meerut-250005 (U.P.) India
Email : officeipsa@gmail.com,
Website : www.ijps.net.in
Phone : +91-9412205348