

THE INDIAN POLITICAL SCIENCE ASSOCIATION

57th All India Annual Political Science Conference Anna Centre for Public Affairs, University of Madras, Chennai (Tamilnadu) 15th-17th December, 2017

IPSA National Award

IPSA National Award IPSA National Young Political Scientist Award 2017

The Indian Political Science Association confers its IPSA National Young Political Scientist Award for the year 2017 upon Dr. Durga Prasad Chhetri.

Dr. Durga Prasad Chhetri is presently Chairperson, Department of Political Science, Sikkim Central University, Gangtok, Sikkim. He has completed his M.A, M.Phil and Ph.D in Political Science from University of North Bengal. Darjeeling, West Bengal. Dr. Chhetri has done extensive research in the areas of decentralization, governance, gender studies and social inclusion. He has five books to his credit. He has published twenty research papers in reputed journals, ten chapters in books and one monograph besides contributing general articles in various publications. He has been closely associated with research projects from the UGC as well as the government of Sikkim. He has organized and attended a large number of seminars and conferences throughout the country. Dr. Chhetri is a promising young scholar in the discipline of Political Science.

The Indian Political Science Association feels proud in felicitating Dr. Durga Prasad Chhetri with IPSA National Young Political Scientist Award for the year 2017.

15.12.2017 **Chennai**

(Sanjeev Kumar Sharma)
General Secretary and Treasurer