

THE INDIAN POLITICAL SCIENCE ASSOCIATION

57th All India Annual Political Science Conference Anna Centre for Public Affairs, University of Madras, Chennai (Tamilnadu) 15th-17th December, 2017

IPSA National Award

IPSA National Award AB Vajpayee IPSA National Award 2017

The Indian Political Science Association finds immense pleasure in announcing that the AB Vajpayee IPSA National Award for the year 2017 goes to Professor Neerja Arun Gupta.

Dr. Neerja Arun Gupta is presently Principal in Bhavan's Sheth R.A. (P.G.) College of Arts and Commerce, Ahmedabad. She is also the Director of Study Abroad Programme and Diaspora Research Center of the Gujarat University. She has obtained her academic degrees from Meerut, Moscow and Hyderabad. She has published fifteen books and around fifty research papers besides being the Chief Editor of the International Journal of Indian Studies, Bharatiya Manyaprada. A recognized specialist in Indian Diaspora studies, Indology, Indian politics and English literature, Dr. Neerja has contributed immensely to the study of Diaspora and related dimensions. She has visited thirty six countries for academic purposes.

The Indian Political Science Association recognizes the continuous efforts of Dr. Neerja Arun Gupta in the study of Indian Diaspora and its synergy with Indian politics alongwith migration studies.

15.12.2017 Chennai

(Sanjeev Kumar Sharma)
General Secretary and Treasurer