Volume LXXXIII, No. 4 October - December, 2022 ISSN 0019-5510 UGC-CARE- 317



Editor Prof. G. Ram Reddy

सूनृतावन्तः सुभगा इरावन्तो हसामुदाः। अतृष्या अक्षुध्या स्त गृहा मास्मद् बिभीतन।।

> The Quarterly Journal of Indian Political Science Association

Lachit Borphukan

Kind Attention: IPSA Members

Dear Fellow colleagues, scholars, academicians, and administration practitioners.

I am pleased to bring forth an updated, upgraded and more user-friendly version of our website <u>www.ijps.net.in</u>. It is re-designed with dynamic webpages, interactive protocols, pages, easier navigation, lesser loading time, detailed scroll bars and log-in mechanism for the members of the Association for providing ease of access to the upcoming conferences, Index of the published journals, updated forms for hassle free membership and subscriptions to the journal and a colorful gallery.

For the purpose of updating your current information like email, phone numbers, WhatsApp number, designation, mailing address, etc., may I request you to visit our website and log in with your membership details.

Kindly visit the website and log-in to provide your details or alternatively fill in this form and send us the scanned copy at <u>officeipsa@gmail.com</u>

Please feel free to contact my office for any other information.

Looking forward to seeing you all in the upcoming conference digitally.

Yours Sincerely

Professor Sanjeev Kumar Sharma

General Secretary and Treasurer Professor and Head Department of Political Science Ch. Charan Singh University, Meerut-250 005

1.	Name (IN BLOCK LETTERS)	
2.		
		_ WhatsApp No
3.	Email	
	(In words)	
5.	Any other relevant information	

The Indian Journal of Political Science Vol. LXXXIII, No. 4, October-December, 2022

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Edi	itorial Note	
1.	Shankar Chhatria, Pramod Kumar Federalism in India: Debates and Criticism	575-582
2.	Suratha Kumar Malik Non-Traditional Security and the Rising Concerns: Theoretical Perspective	583-592
3.	Pradip Kumar Parida Indian Bureaucracy and Rural Development in Recent Time - Analysis from Public Policy Perspective	593-597
4.	Divya Upadhyaya Joshi, Pooja Women Empowerment in Developing Countries: The Challenges of Urban Space	599-606
5.	Mohinder Singh, Meenu Democratic Decentralisation Through Pris in India: Successes, Failures and Prospects	607-614
6.	Mayengbam Nandakishwor Singh Judicial Activism in India: Theoretical Underpinnings	615-622
7.	Prakash Khundrakpam, Jayanta Krishna Sarmah Hill Politics in Manipur and BJP's Policy Since 2017	623-630
8.	<i>John Wangsa</i> The Interface Between Modern Administration and Tribal Chieftainship of the Wancho Tribe of Arunachal Pradesh	631-638
9.	<i>Mridul Dutta</i> Performance and Implementation of Mgnrega During Covid-19 Pandemic: An Evaluative Study in the Context of Assam	639-646
10.	Gukhu Mega, Ripu Sudan Singh The Rise of Bharatiya Janata Party in North East India	647-654
11.	Pangambam Devkanta Meitei Role of MGNREGA in the Socio-Economic Transformation of the Rural Workers	655-661

12.	Nameirakpam Bijen Meetei Institutionalising Exclusion: The Politics that Heightens Conflicts in Northeast India	663-670
13.	Anil Kumar Biswas Nutritional Right of the Children of Tea Tribes Under Mid-Day Meal Scheme Amidst Corona Pandemic: A Study of Western Duars Region	671-678
14.	<i>Tarun Gogoi, Barasa Deka</i> Whatever Happens to the Ethnic Question: Politics of Accommodation and Emergence of BJP in the North East India	679-686
15.	Vinay Kaura Al-Qaeda's Threat to India: Afghanistan Under Taliban 2.0	687-694
16.	Prashant Barthwal Pakistan's Decremented Economy: A Painful Transition	695-704
17.	Jagmeet Bawa The Resurgence of Taliban in Afghanistan and its Implications for Tajikistan	705-714

The Indian Journal of Political Science Vol. LXXXIII, No. 4, October-December, 2022

Contributors List

- 1. Dr. Anil Kumar Biswas, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, The University of Burdwan, Burdwan (West Bengal)
- 2. Dr. Barasa Deka, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Gauhati University, Guwahati (Assam)
- 3. Dr. Divya Upadhyaya Joshi, Professor-Director, UGC-Human Resource Development Centre, Kumaun University, Nainital (Uttarakhand)
- 4. Dr. Jagmeet Bawa, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala (Himachal Pradesh)
- 5. Mr. Gukhu Mega, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)
- 6. Dr. Jayanta Krishna Sarmah, Professor and Head, Department of Political Science, Gauhati University, Guwahati (Assam)
- 7. Mr. John Wangsa, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, Rajiv Gandhi University, Itanagar (Arunachal Pradesh)
- 8. Dr. Mayengbam Nandakishwor Singh, Assistant Professor of Political Science, National Law University And Judicial Academy, Assam, Guwahati (Assam)
- 9. Dr. Meenu, Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration, The Assam Royal Global University, Guwahati (Assam)
- 10. Dr. Mohinder Singh, Visiting Professor, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, RIMT University (Punjab)
- 11. Dr. Mridul Dutta, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Bahona College, District, Jorhat (Assam)
- 12. Dr. Nameirakpam Bijen Meetei, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Manipur University, Imphal (Manipur)
- 13. Mr. Pangambam Devkanta Meitei, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, Manipur University, Yairipok Top Chingtha Mathak Leikai (Manipur)
- 14. Ms. Pooja, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Government PG College, Ranikhet (Uttarakhand)

- 15. Dr. Pradip Kumar Parida, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh)
- 16. Mr. Prakash Jangid, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
- 17. Mr. Prakash Khundrakpam, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, Gauhati University, Guwahati (Assam)
- 18. Dr. Pramod Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Politics and International Studies, Pondicherry University, Puducherry
- 19. Dr. Prashant Barthwal, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Sri Aurobindo College (D), New Delhi
- 20. Prof. Ripu Sudan Singh, Department of Political Science, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)
- 21. Mr. Shankar Chhatria, Research Scholar, Department of Politics and International Studies, Pondicherry University, Puducherry
- 22. Dr. Suratha Kumar Malik, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Vidyasagar University, Midnapore (West Bengal)
- 23. Mr. Tarun Gogoi, Research Scholar, Centre for Political Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
- 24. Dr. Vinay Kaura, Assistant Professor, Department of International Affairs & Security Studies, Sardar Patel University of Police, Security and Criminal Justice, Jodhpur (Rajasthan)